Skip to results list
5 items
Column grid
Column grid

Why buy cbdMD at CBDestiny?

  • A Certificate of Analysis for your batch is linked on every product page, not a generic one for the product line.
  • Only CBD and hemp-derived Delta-9. No Delta-8, Delta-10, THC-P or HHC, here or anywhere in the catalog.
  • Free shipping on orders over $70.
  • Family-owned, with real people answering the phone.

About cbdMD

cbdMD is a hemp brand. The two cbdMD formulas to start with pair CBD with a second ingredient. One is an evening gummy that adds CBN and melatonin. The other is a roll-on gel that adds menthol. Both use hemp grown in the United States, and both are vegan and gluten-free.

The labeling is the strong point. The Sleep Gummies state each cannabinoid and the melatonin per gummy and per container. One gummy holds 50mg of CBD, 20mg of CBN, 3mg of hemp-derived Delta-9 THC and 5mg of melatonin. The 1500mg in the product name is the CBD alone: thirty gummies at 50mg each. On many gummies, the big number on the pack is a total of all cannabinoids.

The Freeze Roller follows the same logic. Its menthol is printed as a concentration, 4%, instead of being left to the word "Freeze" on the front. That figure is the same in the 750mg, 1,500mg and 3,000mg strengths. Only the CBD changes between them.

Pros and cons

What we like

  • One Sleep Gummy is the whole serving, and its cannabinoids and melatonin are stated per piece. There is no arithmetic at bedtime.
  • Twenty milligrams of CBN per gummy: a real amount, not a trace added for the label.
  • The Freeze Roller is a gel, not a cream. It dries fast without a greasy film, and the roller keeps the menthol off your fingers.
  • The menthol is declared at 4% in every strength, so you choose the strength on CBD alone.
  • Pectin, not gelatin, in the gummies, and a vegan, gluten-free formula in both products.

What to know before you buy

  • The Sleep Gummies are full spectrum, with 3mg of hemp-derived Delta-9 per gummy. They are for adults 21 and over and can show on a drug test.
  • Five milligrams of melatonin is on the higher side of common amounts. If you already take melatonin, do not add this on top.
  • The product information does not state how much chamomile or L-theanine is in a gummy.
  • Menthol and tea tree oil give the Freeze Roller a sharp, medicinal scent. Patch-test it first if your skin is sensitive.
  • Part of the cbdMD range puts hemp-derived Delta-9 THC first, at 5mg or more per gummy. Those gummies are not for anyone new to THC or anyone drug tested.

Top cbdMD products

Frequently asked questions

Is cbdMD third-party tested?

Yes. Every batch is tested by an outside laboratory, and the Certificate of Analysis for your batch is linked on its product page. The Freeze Roller links a separate report for each strength.

Is cbdMD full spectrum or broad spectrum?

It depends on the product. The Sleep Gummies are full spectrum, so they keep the other hemp compounds and carry 3mg of hemp-derived Delta-9 per gummy. The Freeze Roller is broad spectrum, with the THC removed, and cbdMD labels it THC-free.

What is in cbdMD Sleep Gummies?

Each raspberry gummy holds 50mg of CBD, 20mg of CBN, 3mg of hemp-derived Delta-9 THC and 5mg of melatonin, plus chamomile and L-theanine in amounts the product information does not state. A container of thirty adds up to 1,500mg of CBD, 600mg of CBN and 90mg of THC.

Which cbdMD Freeze Roller strength should I choose?

Choose on CBD alone. The menthol is 4% in all three strengths, so the cooling feels the same. What changes is the CBD: 750mg, 1,500mg or 3,000mg in the same 90mL roller.

Does CBDestiny carry the full cbdMD line?

Not every item they make. We pick the ones that fit our rules: hemp-derived, third-party tested by batch, no synthetic cannabinoids. Whatever we hold is on this page, so if you cannot find something, ask us.